Tags

,

Last March 24, I attended a class at Enderun’s weekend workshops, thanks to a deal I got over at Deal Grocer…and I would say that it was all worth it! That’s coming from an aspiring Pastry and Baking student.

The workshop taught us to make their signature dessert – Louis XV.

I know, crappy picture 😦 Was using my iPod’s camera to capture the dessert.

It was nice to experience a quasi-legit baking class. The Chef who conducted the class went out of her way to also teach us some techniques – like how to whip up the perfect meringue, how to properly make a whipped cream…stuff like those.

So, as I’ve said (was it here or was it on twitter? anyway…), I’ll be saving up for me to be back in a “real” kitchen lab LOL

xoxo, Gelamerce

PS. one of these days I’ll post the recipe for this dessert 😉

