Tags

,

Mini Salted Caramel Cupcakes

Made these for our triple birthday bash. First time to bake minis… and I loved it! When I baked the regular ones for my cousin’s bridal shower party, they came out dry (or was it just the recipe? haha). I’ll be making these bite-sized babies from now on.

I used the Georgetown Cupcake recipe from Katherine and Sophie’s co-authored book, The Cupcake Diaries. The frosting was a little too sweet so I added a pinch bunch of salt… and then BAAAM! It became super salty. I don’t know what came over me. Time pressure? I did this the last minute haha. I had to add more milk and powdered sugar; hence, the texture (a little runny). The frosting would have been better if it wasn’t for that unfortunate mishap 😐 Hopefully, I can do a better job at it next time! And I quote Gelamerce, “… as they say, practice makes perfect :)”

